My Big Fat Jamaican Wedding

Counting down to the big day

Wedding Survival Tip #2: Find Other Brides

on June 20, 2012

Loads of Brides

As I have been planning the wedding, I find myself seeking other brides for their support, advice, and banter.  Brides who have already organized their own destination weddings, brides who have had weddings at the same resort as I am planning to do, brides who understand the craziness of wedding planning, and brides who get it.  I met one of these such brides, Shannon, who shared photos of the resort and answered several questions and provided suggestions to avoid making mistakes with the resort.  And of course, there are my friends like Susan, Ericka, Nadine, and others who have all been through this before.  It is such a comfort.

Leave a Reply

