My Big Fat Jamaican Wedding

Counting down to the big day

Wedding Survival Tip #1: Eat well, my friend

on May 23, 2012

Wedding Survival Tip #1: Eat well, my friend

How do I survive planning my wedding with all of that is in my busy life?  While many brides-to-be are counting calories and points, I eat and I eat well.  This book is a godsend. (Did I spell that right?) Chock full of righteous, meat-free easy-to-cook flavourful meals, “The Vegan Slow Cooker” by Kathy Hester means I can quickly prep the ingredients in less than 15 minutes and then put it in the slow cooker and not worry about it. I can go to the gym, go to bed, go to work, and then when I get back, presto! Lasagna, butter chick’n, brownies, Spanish quinoa, Kung Pao chick’n, or chick’n and dumplings. Mmm mmm mmm.

Leave a Reply

